Is Power of the Machine Spirit stackable?

Genrelle spørsmål om warhammer 40K

Moderators: Unicorn, knightofkob

tegonzalo
Gobber
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:28 am

Is Power of the Machine Spirit stackable?

Post by tegonzalo » Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:57 am

I've recently discovered the wonders of techpriests engineseers for IG, and how the can give out PoMS to nearby tanks. This solves my problem of ordnance in Leman Russes, allowing to shoot the hull lascannon at full BS (confirmed by the recent FAQs). I was wondering though, if I field more than one techpriest, could I stack PoMS on the same Russ, thus allowing me to also shoot the sponsors at full BS? Couldn't find an answer to this anywhere, any ideas?

amir90
Electromancer
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:58 pm

Post by amir90 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:13 pm

I could be wrong, but I don't think they stack. The way the rule is worded in the rulebook is that you can fire one additional weapon at a full bs. But someone even more knowledgeable about the rules could maybe clarify.

tegonzalo
Gobber
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:28 am

Post by tegonzalo » Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:33 am

You're definitely right. As a matter of fact I just found a short line in page 156 of the rules that says that unless specifically stated, a model cannot gain the benefits of a special rule more than once. So despite the wording of PoMS and the AM codex being ambiguous, at least in my opinion, it doesn't specifically say that it can stack.

Post Reply

Return to “Generell diskusjon”