Regler vi glemmer eller forvirres af

Råd om listebygging, taktiske genistreker og skitne triks

Moderator: vizier87

Ironclad
Wraith Engine
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am
Location: Oslo

Re: Regler vi glemmer eller forvirres af

Post by Ironclad » Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:33 am

For de som ikke har fått det med seg:
http://privateerpressforums.com/showthr ... ost3724072

tl;dr
DarkLegacy wrote: All attacks go from nearest edge to nearest edge of models for determining range. Pg. 40 of Prime Rules Digest.

If you extended the examples made in this thread out to be a ranged or magic attack, everyone would agree that the model can be targeted and attacked. In this edition, it was intended and was simplified to make all attacks the same. All ranges extend out completely around a model, be it for a melee, ranged, or magic attack. You must be able to draw line of sight (LOS) to be able to make the attack.

This does mean that the examples in the book are misleading because they imply front arc only for melee ranges. I am not sure if this will be fixed.

This also means that things have changed a bit for Acrobatics and charging over a model. As long as a model with Acrobatics doesn't charge directly over a same size or smaller base, it can now go completely past said model and turn to face at the end. You cannot have the charge target completely subsumed under the charging models base as it leaves melee range at that point. If any portion of the charge target's base remains in melee range, it is acceptable.

Front arc does not extend 360 degrees. It is still the front 180 degrees of the model, per page 21 of Prime Rules Digest under Facing.
<--- Leif

hans caboose
Ghetorix
Posts: 1790
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 5:55 pm
Location: Oslo

Post by hans caboose » Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:27 am

Kom opp en situasjon i går..

Zaadesh2 har: Sacrificial Pawn [Warbeast in this model's Battlegroup].

"When this model is Directly hit by an enemy ranged attack, you can have one friendly, non incorporeal warbeast in this model's battlegroup within 3" of it directly hit instead. That model is automatically hit and suffers all damage and effects."


Tiberion har Shield Guard.

"Once per round, when a friendly model is directly hit by a non-spray ranged attack during your opponent's turn while within 3" of this model, you can choose to have this model directly hit instead. This model is automatically hit and suffers all damage and effects. This model cannot use Shield Guard while it is incorporeal, knocked down or Stationary"

Situasjonen er denne.

Zaadesh blir skutt på av en Seraph. En scarab står innenfor 3" av Zaadesh så jeg Sac-Pawner til den.

3" fra nevnte Scarab står Tiberion. Kan Tiberion nå bruke Shield Guard og ta skuddet?
Some pirates achieved immortality by great deeds of cruelty or derring-do. Some achieved immortality by amassing great wealth. But the captain had long ago decided that he would, on the whole, prefer to achieve immortality by not dying.

Ironclad
Wraith Engine
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am
Location: Oslo

Post by Ironclad » Tue Nov 22, 2016 7:24 am

Det skulle jeg mene.
<--- Leif

hans caboose
Ghetorix
Posts: 1790
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 5:55 pm
Location: Oslo

Post by hans caboose » Tue Nov 22, 2016 7:24 pm

RAW ser det jo riktig ut, men litt janky, så tenkte det var greit å høre.
Some pirates achieved immortality by great deeds of cruelty or derring-do. Some achieved immortality by amassing great wealth. But the captain had long ago decided that he would, on the whole, prefer to achieve immortality by not dying.

everlasti
Thorn
Posts: 909
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:37 pm

Post by everlasti » Thu Jan 19, 2017 3:55 pm

Spørsmål:
CoC Jack er kd.
Caster allocate 3. Jack bruker 1 fo å reise seg.
Collerery allocate til samme Jack.

Er dette lov?

Olannon
Haley
Posts: 5843
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:12 pm

Post by Olannon » Thu Jan 19, 2017 4:05 pm

everlasti wrote:Spørsmål:
CoC Jack er kd.
Caster allocate 3. Jack bruker 1 fo å reise seg.
Collerery allocate til samme Jack.

Er dette lov?
Ja!
Jarle Svendsrud

www.courageofcaspia.com

Post Reply

Return to “Taktikk og lister”